The Open 50

The Open 50 has been held in various guises since 1931.

The Peace Memorial Trophy has been awarded since 1946.

Previous winners of the event include Roy Cromack, Dave Lloyd, Phil Griffiths, Chris Boardman, Andy Wilkinson and Charles McCulloch.

In 2017 Charles Taylor of Team Bottrill set an event record of 1:43:19.

In 1998 the ‘Chesh’ organised the ‘National 50’ which resulted in a tie between Richard Prebble and Ian Gilkes.

A full list of winners of the event can be found here.

At a committee meeting in August 2018 we reluctantly made the decision not to hold the 50 in 2019 so the 2018 50 may be the last!

Start & Result Sheets for recent ‘Open 50s’ can be viewed by clicking on the links below:

2018 Open 50

2017 Open 50

2016 Open 50

2015 Open 50

2014 Open 50

2013 Open 50

2012 Open 50

2011 Open 50

  • 2023 Hill Climb Championship

  • The Club Hill Climb was held on Sunday 15th October on Long Hill. Fastest Chesh rider was again James Verity with 17:34. Fastest overall was Lee Cook (Dukinfield CC) with 15:57. Full result here: ¬†Result