2017 Hill Climb Championship

The 2017 Hill Climb Championship was held on Sunday 8th October on Long Hill.


Pos Rider Club Time
1 Bhima Bowden Buxton CC 12:55
2 Nathan Poulton Dukinfield CC 13:25
3 James Russell Macc Whlrs 13:52
4 Steven Johnson U/A 14:20
5 George Coghlan Janus RC 14:35
6 Lee Cook Dukinfield CC 15:21
7 Rob Nelson Dukinfield CC 15:39
8 Martin Davies Dukinfield CC 16:23
9 Barry Beardsell Janus RC 16:46
10 Dave Wright Cheshire RC 17:19
11 Rob Bailey Cheshire RC 18:05
12 Andy Short Janus RC 22:04
13 Kyle Fletcher (Juvenile) Janus RC 22:28
14 Pete Brocklehurst Janus RC 26:17
15 Harry Fletcher Janus RC 26:43

Recorder: Pam Fern
Start Timekeeper: Phil Fern
Pusher-Off: Phil Fern
Finish Timekeeper: Maurice Green
Assistant Finish Timekeeper: Pete Levene

Apologies – The timekeeper had difficulty working out which riders passing him were racing and which were just riding up.

  • 2020 Hill Climb – Cancelled

    The Hill Climb Championships which should have been held on Sunday 4th October on Long Hill has been cancelled due to the road being completely closed to traffic for around 2 weeks from Monday 28th September.