COURSE J4/16 START

OTAK	
At a 'JS14' mark in Twemlow Lane, just before a property called 'Timbers' and directly opposite a power pole (numbered 06/0939/6). Proceed east to the A535 at	
TWEMLOW GREEN	1.259 m
Where turn left onto the A535 to:	
CHELFORD ISLAND	5.869 m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	9.904 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50 where turn left along A50 to:	
CRANAGE	16.104 m
Turn left into Twemlow Lane past the start to commence a second lap. Proceed to:	
TWEMLOW GREEN	18.222 m
Where turn left onto the A535 to:	
CHELFORD ISLAND	22.832 m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	26.867 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50 where turn left along A50 to:	00.440
CRANAGE	33.118 m
Turn left into Twemlow Lane past the start to commence a third lap:	2E 40E
TWEMLOW GREEN Where turn left onto the A535 to:	35.185 m
	20 705 m
CHELFORD ISLAND Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	39.795 m
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	43.830 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50 where turn left along A50 to:	43.630 III
FINISH	50.000 m
At a 'JF14' mark on the A50 opposite a small 50mph sign 2 yards beyond an iron field	30.000 111
gate but before 'Plum Tree Farm' approx. 150 yards short of Twemlow Lane.	
- ''	

Riders must exercise caution at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding line causes him to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification from the event and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

A competitor who swings out to the right before executing a left turn should ensure that the road behind is clear of traffic before doing so. The practice is not encouraged by the District Committee and competitors who ride in this manner are warned that in many circumstances this manoeuvre will be regarded as a contravention of regulation 47 (i),(iii),(v).

Riders must not perform U turns in the vicinity of the start or finish of the event. Riders observed performing U turns will be reported to the District Committee who will consider disciplinary proceedings.

Riders must negotiate Chelford Island in a safe and sensible manner in accordance with CTT Reg. 20 and the rules of the road. Riders must be able to brake and stop at the island if traffic conditions require this. Riders MUST NOT approach and encircle the island using tri-bars. Remember - traffic on the island has priority over traffic (including riders) entering it. Any rider seen to be in breach of this regulation will be disqualified from the event and may be reported for further disciplinary action.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Be aware that there is a double bend shortly after turning into Twemlow Lane at Cranage. Riders need to anticipate this and be prepared to negotiate it in a safe manner.

In wet weather the metal covers and edges become a skid risk. Please take care."

OBSERVERS WILL BE USED DURING THIS EVENT



THE CHESHIRE ROADS CLUB

(President Rob Bailey)

Open 50 Miles Time Trial

(Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations)

SATURDAY, 28th July 2012

Event Headquarters: Cranage Village Hall.

Course J4/16

Timekeeper: Tony Millington.

Event Organiser: Phil Fern, 18 Bowden Lane, Marple, Stockport,

Cheshire. SK6 6LJ

Tel: 0161 427 1935, Mobile 0775 289 1850

Email: philf1951-ctt@yahoo.co.uk

AWARDS

1st Fastest: Peace Memorial Trophy (to be held for 1 year) & £30 & Free Entry to our 2013 Centenary Open 50

2nd Fastest: £20 3rd Fastest: £15 1st Handicap: £12 2nd Handicap: £10 3rd Handicap: 1st Veteran on Standard: £10 **Fastest Lady:** £10 Rider finishing 25th **: £7 Fastest Team of 3: £6 each

N.B. One Rider One Prize With The Exception Of The Team Award.

ORDER OF START

No	Name of Rider	Club		Start	Handicap	Standard
1	Dave Handy	Kidsgrove Wheelers	٧	16:01	42:30	2:28:23
2	Dave Newton	Chester RC	٧	16:02	17:00	2:21:23
3	David Ian Jones	Deeside Olympic RRC	S	16:03	22:30	
4	Rob Cleary	Seamons CC	٧	16:04	33:30	2:18:13
5	David Constance	Mammoth Lifestyle RT	٧	16:05	10:00	2:19:24
6	Huw Dymond	Reading CC	S	16:06	15:30	
7	David Gregson	Glossop Kinder Velo	٧	16:07	18:30	2:19:47
8	Phil Millar	Chester RC	٧	16:08	26:00	2:16:31
9	Stephen l'Anson	Buxton CC	٧	16:09	13:30	2:22:14
10	Garry Brown	Equipe Velo Ecosse Montpelier - SCU	٧	16:10	05:30	2:18:13
11	Thomas Thornely	Buxton CC	S	16:11	13:00	
12	Roy Myers	Manchester Wheelers	٧	16:12	16:30	2:15:35
13	Simon Higgins	Liverpool Century RC	٧	16:13	22:00	2:20:35
14	Victoria Howarth	Cheshire Roads Club	LV	16:14	32:30	2:27:22
15	Sam Clark	Buxton CC	S	16:15	09:00	
16	Chris Prior	City of Chester Tri Club	S	16:16	15:00	
17	Mark Tickle	Leigh Premier RC	S	16:17	19:00	
18	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	٧	16:18	26:30	2:23:08
19	Matt Armitage	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	٧	16:19	42:30	2:18:13
20	Steve Burke	Macclesfield Wheelers	S	16:20	04:30	
21	Rod Brooks	Warrington RC	٧	16:21	12:30	2:28:23
22	Kate Bosley	Club Abellio - SFA Racing Team	LV	16:22	16:30	2:30:58
23	Steven Boat	Welland Valley CC	٧	16:23	21:30	2:20:59
24	Stephen Longdon	Stretford Wheelers	٧	16:24	32:30	2:22:41
25	Justin McIlveen	Rhos-on-Sea CC	٧	16:25	08:30	2:16:04
26	Daniel Snape	Seamons CC	S	16:26	14:30	
27	Paul Howarth	Cheshire Roads Club	٧	16:27	19:30	2:16:04
28	Martin Lee	Bury Clarion CC	٧	16:28	26:00	2:19:01
29	Llyr Hughes	Manchester Tri Club	s	16:29	39:30	
30	Neil Skellern	Congleton CC	٧	16:30	03:30	2:19:01
31	Dave Fearon	Weaver Valley CC	٧	16:31	11:30	2:19:01
32	Mark Donnelly	Birkehead NE CC	S	16:32	16:00	
33	John Bosley	Club Abellio – SFA Racing Team	٧	16:33	20:00	2:19:47
34	George Aldridge	Birkehead NE CC	٧	16:34	29:00	2:24:07
35	Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk	٧	16:35	07:30	2:16:04
36	Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC	S	16:36	14:00	
37	William Prout	ABC Centreville	٧	16:37	17:30	2:21:48
38	Chris Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	S	16:38	23:30	
39	Alan Shuttleworth	Altrincham Road Club	٧	16:39	38:30	2:27:00
40	Charles Taylor	South Pennine RC	S	16:40	00:30	

41	Steve Hargreaves	Warrington RC	٧	16:41	10:30	2:19:01
42	Craig Nicholson	Westmead Team 88	s	16:42	16:00	
43	Karen Popplewell	Seamons CC	L	16:43	20:30	
44	Christine Roberts	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	LV	16:44	37:30	2:32:43
45	Michael Garner	Birkehead NE CC	s	16:45	06:30	
46	Cliff Knox	Lyme Racing Club	٧	16:46	14:30	2:24:07
47	Steve Stoddart	Seamons CC	٧	16:47	17:00	2:21:23
48	Steve Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	16:48	23:30	2:17:49
49	Aaron Riley	City of Chester Tri Club	s	16:49	31:30	
50	Simon Bridge	Manchester Wheelers	٧	16:50	SCR	2:16:04

RACE NUMBERS AT HEADQUARTERS

Riders are required to sign the CTT signing on sheet when collecting their numbers.

The headquarters are approximately 1 mile from the start at Cranage Village Hall (map ref. SJ 754683) (Postcode: CW4 8EQ) approximately 1 mile NW of Holmes Chapel, on the A50.

Directions to the start

Turn left out of the headquarters onto the A50, take the first right onto Twemlow Lane. The start is approx. 0.5m down Twemlow Lane.

No competitors (or supporters) vehicles are allowed at the start or the finish.

Refreshments will be available at the headquarters.

<u>Results</u>
Results will be available on our web site - www.cheshireroadsclub.co.uk

Sponsored Clubs.
Warrington RC – Rondelli, Horton Light Engineering Buxton CC - Sett Valley Cycles
** The prize for 25 th place was kindly donated by Paul Quinn of Manchester Wheelers.

We hope everyone has a fast and safe ride!